FAQ

Since imported pharmaceuticals are still relatively unknown to patients, questions frequently arise.

We would like to answer the most common ones on this and the following pages.

Import principle

Why are imported pharmaceuticals more favorably priced?

Anyone who has ever purchased pharmaceuticals at a pharmacy in Spain, France, Greece, or Italy and was pleased with the low prices knows that many branded pharmaceuticals are far less costly in other European countries than here in Germany, because as far as pharmaceutical prices are concerned, Germany ranks at the top within Europe. As an importer of pharmaceuticals, EurimPharm takes advantage of the price gap with other EU countries and offers many well-known branded pharmaceuticals at a much better price in Germany. Dispensing cost-effective import pharmaceuticals is required both by law as well as by health insurance providers to ensure lower prices and thus cost reductions for pharmaceuticals.

top

Do imported pharmaceuticals endanger jobs in Germany?

Imported pharmaceuticals change neither sales nor the associated production quantity of pharmaceuticals of the respective pharmaceutical companies. Imported pharmaceuticals pose no threat to German jobs.
On the contrary, pharmaceutical importers such as EurimPharm have created more than 3,000 jobs in Germany. The impact on the German labour market is therefore positive.

 

top

How does the legislature evaluate imported pharmaceuticals?

The legislature has recognized the opportunity for savings without compromising quality in patient care and requires pharmacies to dispense imported pharmaceuticals. Statutory health insurance providers have also contractually obligated pharmacies to operate accordingly.

top

Why do EurimPharm packages sometimes appear different from the usual pharmaceuticals?

Due to different rules for labeling of pharmaceutical products in the various EU countries as well as different packaging designs, the packaging of pharmaceuticals may appear different. However, EurimPharm is under obligation to adapt pharmaceuticals to German provisions, which the company adheres to by means of labels or new outer packaging. Regardless of a visual difference in packaging from the German product, you can still be sure that they always contain the same original branded pharmaceutical product in original quality.

top

Is there a less costly import pharmaceutical equivalent for every pharmaceutical product?

Although EurimPharm offers over 1,800 preparations and packaging versions, not every branded pharmaceutical product has a more cost-effective imported version. This is due in part to EurimPharm's focus on products that are subject to patent protection and for which no inexpensive alternatives containing the same active ingredient (generics) exist on the market. Please ask your physician or pharmacist whether the desired or prescribed medicine is available as an import pharmaceutical by EurimPharm.

top

How much can I save with EurimPharm import pharmaceuticals?

EurimPharm import pharmaceuticals offer savings of up to 30 percent compared to the same German preparations. These savings will benefit you directly or indirectly via your health insurance provider. If the cost-effective imported pharmaceuticals amount to between €50 and €100, your co-payment in the pharmacy is likewise reduced.

top

Medical devices

Are magnetic resonance imaging scans (MRI) permissible in women with IUDs?

According to the literature mentioned below MR-examinations in a strength of up to 3.0 Tesla in women who have a copper intrauterine device for contraception (IUD) in place, does not influence neither the results of the MR-examination nor the functional efficacy of the IUD.
Testing conducted to determine MRI issues for the copper IUDs indicated that these objects are safe for patients in the MR environment using MR systems operating at 3.0 Tesla or less. This includes all Copper IUDs.
An artifact may be seen for the metallic component of the IUD; however, the extent of this artifact is relatively small because of the low magnetic susceptibility of copper.

Lit.: Samuel A. Pasquale et al. Lack of interaction between magnetic resonance imaging and the copper-T380A IUD. Contraception, 1997, Vol. 55, pp. 169-173.
T. Hess et al. Safety of intrauterine contraceptive devices during MR imaging. European Radiology, 1996, Vol. 6, pp. 66-68.
Correia L, et al., Magnetic resonance imaging and gynecological devices. Contraception, 2012, Vol. 85, pp. 538-43.
Mark AS, Hricak. Intrauterine contraceptive devices: MR imaging. Radiology 1987, Vol.162, pp. 311-314.
Kido A, et al. Intrauterine devices and uterine peristalsis: evaluation with MRI. Magnetic Resonance Imaging, 2008, Vol. 26, pp. 54-58.
V. Berger et al. Magnetic field interactions of copper-containing intrauterine devices in 3.0-tesla magnetic resonance imaging: in vivo study. Korean J Radiol 2013, Vol. 14, pp. 416-422.
M. Zieman et al. Copper T 380A IUD and magnetic resonance imaging. Contraception 2007, Vol. 75, pp. 93-95.

 

 

top

When may an IUD not be used?

EurimPharm IUDs may not be used in the instance of:

  • Malignant diseases of the genital tract
  • Vaginal bleeding
  • Pregnancy
  • Past history of ectopic pregnancy or predisposing factors
  • Infections of the genital tract
  • Sexually transmitted diseases within the last 12 months
  • Abortion with infection within the last three months
  • Pelvic inflammatory disease
  • Uterine malformations (congenital or acquired)
  • Allergy to copper

 

top

Are there interactions with other drugs?

Past experience indicates that, in general, impairment of the contraceptive efficacy of EurimPharm IUDs by other pharmaceuticals is highly unlikely. However, published reports appear to show diminished efficacy in case of long-term use of non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (in particular, acetylsalicylic acid) and corticoids. Short-term use of non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs in the treatment of dysmenorrhoea does not appear to reduce contraceptive efficacy.

top

When should an IUD be inserted?

Insertion of an IUD is recommended during or shortly after menstruation. If a pregnancy can be excluded, the IUD may be inserted at any time during the cycle. Postpartum insertion should be postponed until six weeks after delivery, as earlier insertion is associated with high rates of perforation and expulsion. Using an IUD does not pose problems with breastfeeding.

top

How does an IUD work?

The effect of an IUD is primarily triggered by the release of copper ions. They immobilize the sperm cells and thus prevent fertilization of the ovum. In addition, the copper ions alter the biochemical environment of the uterus and therefore inhibit implantation.

top

Sie haben Fragen zu:

We would be happy to answer your individual questions!

Simply contact us via e-mail: info@eurim.de

Deutsch Search

FAQ

Da Importarzneimittel für Patienten oft noch relativ unbekannt sind, entstehen immer wieder Fragen.

Die häufigsten wollen wir Ihnen auf dieser und den nächsten Seiten beantworten.

Importprinzip

Warum sind Importarzneimittel günstiger?

Wer schon einmal z.B. in Spanien, Frankreich, Griechenland oder Italien in einer Apotheke Arzneimittel gekauft hat und sich über die niedrigen Preise freuen konnte, weiß: Viele Markenarzneimittel sind im europäischen Ausland wesentlich günstiger als bei uns. Denn was Arzneimittelpreise angeht, nimmt Deutschland in Europa einen der Spitzenplätze ein. Als Importeur von Arzneimitteln nutzt EurimPharm das Preisgefälle zu den anderen EU-Ländern und bietet viele bekannte Markenarzneimittel hier in Deutschland deutlich preisgünstiger an. Die Abgabe der preisgünstigen Importarzneimittel wird sowohl vom Gesetzgeber aber auch von den Krankenkassen vorgeschrieben, um niedrigere Preise und damit Kosteneinsparungen bei Arzneimitteln zu gewährleisten.

nach oben

Werden durch Importarzneimittel Arbeitsplätze in Deutschland gefährdet?

Durch Import-Arzneimittel verändern sich weder der Absatz, noch die damit verbundene Produktionsmenge der Arzneimittel der jeweiligen Pharmakonzerne. Eine Bedrohung von deutschen Arbeitsplätzen wird durch Import-Arzneimittel also nicht ausgelöst.

Im Gegenteil: Arzneimittel-Importeure wie EurimPharm haben insgesamt mehr als 3000 Arbeitsplätze in Deutschland geschaffen. Die Auswirkungen auf den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt sind also sogar positiv.

nach oben

Wie beurteilt der Gesetzgeber Importarzneimittel?

Der Gesetzgeber hat die Chance zur Einsparung ohne Qualitätsverluste in der Versorgung der Patienten erkannt und schreibt den Apotheken eine Abgabe von Import-Arzneimitteln vor. Und auch die gesetzlichen Krankenkassen haben die Apotheken dazu vertraglich verpflichtet.

nach oben

Warum sehen EurimPharm-Packungen manchmal anders aus als die gewohnten Arzneimittel?

Durch unterschiedliche Bestimmungen zur Kennzeichnung von Arzneimitteln in den verschiedenen EU-Ländern sowie unterschiedliche Packungsgestaltungen können die Verpackungen von Arzneimitteln unterschiedlich aussehen. EurimPharm ist aber verpflichtet, die Arzneimittel den deutschen Bestimmungen anzupassen, was durch Aufkleber oder neue Umverpackungen erfolgt. Wenn also solche Packungen manchmal anders aussehen als das deutsche Präparat, können Sie trotzdem sicher sein, dass es sich immer um dasselbe Original-Markenarzneimittel in Originalqualität handelt.

nach oben

Gibt es für jedes Arzneimittel ein preisgünstigeres Importarzneimittel?

Obwohl EurimPharm über 1800 Präparate und Packungsversionen anbietet, gibt es nicht zu jedem Markenarzneimittel ein preisgünstigeres Importpräparat. Das liegt unter anderem daran, dass EurimPharm sich auf solche Produkte konzentriert, die dem Patentschutz unterliegen und zu denen noch keine preisgünstigeren und wirkstoffgleichen Alternativen (Generika) auf dem Markt existieren können. Fragen Sie am besten Ihren Arzt oder Apotheker, ob das gewünschte bzw. verschriebene Arzneimittel auch als Importarzneimittel von EurimPharm erhältlich ist.

nach oben

Wieviel kann ich mit EurimPharm Importarzneimitteln sparen?

Mit EurimPharm Importarzneimitteln können Sie bis zu 30% gegenüber denselben deutschen Präparaten einsparen. Diese Einsparungen kommen Ihnen direkt oder indirekt über Ihre Krankenkasse zugute. Und bei preisgünstigen Importarzneimitteln zwischen 50,- und 100,- € ist Ihre Zuzahlung in der Apotheke auch noch niedriger.

nach oben

Medizinprodukte

Wie wirkt ein IUP?

Die Wirkung beruht im Wesentlichen auf der Freisetzung von Kupferionen. Diese immobilisieren die Spermazellen und verhindern somit die Befruchtung der Eizelle. Darüber hinaus verändern die Kupferionen das biochemische Milieu der Gebärmutter und hemmen somit die Einnistung der Eizelle.

nach oben

Wann sollte ein IUP bei der Patientin gelegt werden?

Es wird empfohlen, das IUP während oder kurz nach der Menstruation einzusetzen. Kann eine Schwangerschaft ausgeschlossen werden, kann das IUP zu jeder Zeit während des Zyklus eingesetzt werden. Nach einer Geburt sollte das IUP nicht vor Ablauf von sechs Wochen gelegt werden, da dies die Möglichkeit einer Perforation oder einer Ausstoßung erhöht. Es bestehen keine Bedenken gegen das Stillen bei liegendem IUP.

nach oben

Gibt es Wechselwirkungen zu anderen Medikamenten?

Die bisherige Erfahrung belegt, dass im Allgemeinen eine Beeinträchtigung der kontrazeptiven Wirkung der EurimPharm IUPs durch andere Medikamente höchst unwahrscheinlich ist. Veröffentlichte Berichte deuten jedoch auf eine verminderte Wirksamkeit bei Langzeitanwendungen von nicht- steroidalen, entzündungshemmenden Medikamenten (im Besonderen Acetylsalicylsäure) und Kortikoiden hin. Kurzeitanwendungen von nicht- steroidalen Entzündungshemmern bei der Behandlung von Dysmenorrhoe scheinen die kontrazeptive Wirkung nicht zu beeinflussen.

nach oben

Wann darf ein IUP nicht angewendet werden?

EurimPharm IUPs dürfen nicht angewendet werden bei:

  • Bösartigen Erkrankungen im Genitalbereich
  • Vaginalen Blutungen
  • Schwangerschaft
  • Früherer Eileiterschwangerschaft oder Faktoren, die dafür prädisponieren
  • Infektionen im Genitalbereich
  • Sexuell übertragbaren Krankheiten während der letzten 12 Monate
  • Schwangerschaftsabbruch mit einer Infektion während der letzten drei Monate
  • Entzündliche Erkrankungen im Beckenbereich
  • Fehlbildungen der Gebärmutter (angeboren oder erworben)
  • Kupferallergie
nach oben

Dürfen Kernspinuntersuchungen (MRT / MRI) bei liegendem IUP vorgenommen werden?

Die Anwendung von Kernspinuntersuchungen bei Frauen, die ein Kupfer-Intrauterinpessar (IUP) zur Empfängnisverhütung tragen, beeinträchtigt gemäß unten aufgeführten Literaturstellen bei einer Stärke von bis zu 3,0 Tesla weder die MRT-Untersuchungsergebnisse noch die Funktionstüchtigkeit des IUPs.
Tests, die bezüglich der MRI-Problematik bei Kupfer-Intrauterinpessaren durchgeführt wurden, besagen, dass die Funktionalität von Kupfer-IUPs in-situ bei Aufenthalt in der näheren Umgebung eines MRI-Arbeitsplatzes, an welchem mit einer Stärke von bis zu 3,0 Tesla gearbeitet wird, nicht beeinträchtigt wird. Dies gilt für alle Arten von Kupfer-Intrauterinpessaren.
Der metallene Bestandteil des Kupfer-IUPs kann als Artefakt erkannt werden, dessen Ausmaß aufgrund der minimalen magnetischen Empfänglichkeit des Kupfers äußerst gering ist.

Lit.: Samuel A. Pasquale et al. Lack of interaction between magnetic resonance imaging and the copper-T380A IUD. Contraception, 1997, Vol. 55, pp. 169-173.
T. Hess et al. Safety of intrauterine contraceptive devices during MR imaging. European Radiology, 1996, Vol. 6, pp. 66-68.
Correia L, et al., Magnetic resonance imaging and gynecological devices. Contraception, 2012, Vol. 85, pp. 538-43.
Mark AS, Hricak. Intrauterine contraceptive devices: MR imaging. Radiology 1987, Vol.162, pp. 311-314.
Kido A, et al. Intrauterine devices and uterine peristalsis: evaluation with MRI. Magnetic Resonance Imaging, 2008, Vol. 26, pp. 54-58.
V. Berger et al. Magnetic field interactions of copper-containing intrauterine devices in 3.0-tesla magnetic resonance imaging: in vivo study. Korean J Radiol 2013, Vol. 14, pp. 416-422.
M. Zieman et al. Copper T 380A IUD and magnetic resonance imaging. Contraception 2007, Vol. 75, pp. 93-95.

nach oben

Sie haben Fragen zu:

Gern beantworten wir Ihnen weitere individuelle Fragen!

Schreiben Sie uns einfach an unsere E-Mail-Adresse: info@eurim.de

English Suche


EurimSmiles Login